Wednesday’s Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers and Teases!

fail_poster_by_kataang6201

WELCOME to Wednesday, May 17, 2017. 

Misunderstood Lyrics 101……
Tom Petty “Free Fallin'” / “And it’s tree, tree pollen.”
Elton John “Rocket Man” / “Rocket man, burnin’ out all of them pheromones.”
PSY “Gangnam Style” / “Open condom style”
Pink & Nate Ruess “Just Give Me a Reason” / “Just give me some raisins, just a little bit of nuts”
INXS “Suicide Blonde” / “Soup and Salad Bar”
Maroon 5 “Moves Like Jagger” / “I’ve gotta move my jacket”
Hues Corporation “Rock the Boat” / “Oh, I’d like to know where you got the nose job”
Neil Diamond “Forever in Blue Jeans” / “Reverend Blue Jeans”
Manfred Mann “Blinded by the Light” / “Wrapped up like a douche, when you’re rolling in the night”
Aerosmith “Dude Looks Like a Lady” / “Do the naked lady”
Far East Movement “Like a G-6” / “Like a cheese stick”
TLC “Waterfalls” / “Don’t go, Jason Waterfalls”
Macy Gray “I Try” / “I blow bubbles when you are not here”
Van Halen “Panama” / “Animal!”
Guns & Roses “Paradise City” / “Take me down to a very nice city”
Eddie Money “Two Tickets to Paradise” / “I’ve got two chickens to paralyze”
Clash – “Rock the Casbah” / “Rock the cat box”
Macy Gray “I Try” / “I blow bubbles when you are not here”
Eddie Money “Two Tickets to Paradise” / “I’ve got two ticks and a parasite”
Hall & Oates – Maneater / “She’s a magneto” (thanks to Dan Althof)
Bruce Springsteen – Tenth Avenue Freezeout / “Dead Devil in the Freezer”
England Dan & John Ford Coley – “I’d Really Like to See You Tonight” / “I’m not talkin’ ’bout the linen”
That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Have a wonderful Wednesday people and
whatever you do, don’t forget to LAUGH IT UP! Peace, I am outta here, Eucman!
DAILY QUOTES…  
“It is easier to stay out than get out.”
–Mark Twain

“Anger is never without Reason, but seldom with a good One.”
–Benjamin Franklin

“Friends should always tell you the truth. But please don’t.”
–Louis C.K.  

G U A R A N T E D T O M A K E Y O U L A F F….
 Two dogs are walking down the street, one says, “Wait a minute” and then crosses the road.
He sniffs around a fire hydrant and returns. The other dog says,
“What was that all about?” The first dog replies, “Just checking my messages!”😎

Tuesday’s Movie Trivia of the day!‘ What movie is this quote from??? 

 ‘Just get out of the car and shoot him in the head! Just shoot him!’
ANSWER: Traffic! After Helena Ayala (Catherine Zeta-Jones) hires a hit man to
kill the primary witness to her husband’s prosecution in the film ‘Traffic’ she instructs the hitman on what to do.
Wednesday’s Movie Trivia of the day!‘ What movie is this quote from??? 
‘As far back as I can remember, I always wanted to be a gangster.’
 
Tuesday’s Quizzler is……….  
Figure out what the trio in each set have in common. As long as each answer is a six-letter plural word, ending in -s.
Example: Railroad, wild animal, music CD: TRACKS
1) Hunting dog
Compass
Scoreboard
2) Dungeon
Jewelry store
Sequence
3) Fish
Sheet music
Dieters
4) Municipal parking lot
Electric utility
Rhythm in verse

ANSWER: 1) Points  2) Chains  3) Scales  4) Meters
 

Wednesday’s Quizzler is……….  

One example of where you will find me,
Is many locations inside of one building.
When I’m new I’m remarkably plain,
But after first use, I’m never the same,
People clean me a lot, but I’m never like new,
The changes come off, but leave residue.
You will have seen me in your early years,
I’m definitely a tool for the eyes, not the ears,
But there is a sound that I can make,
To cause the strongest man to quake.
I feel I should give more of a clue,
But I don’t want to make it too easy for you.
I may have bored you, or enthralled,
But can you tell me what I’m called?

TODAY’S QUIZZMASTER OF THE DAY AWARD GOES TO MS. ANDREA L. BANKS!   🙌🙌🙌🙏

LOOK for answers to today’s quizzlers in THURSDAYS Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers & Teases!  Like this newsletter? Want to receive it daily? Also, if you are on the list and do not want to continue to receive this email and would like your name removed from this distribution list, please send an email to the Eucman at Eucstraman@hotmail.com.https://dailyjokesquotesquizzlersandteases.wordpress.com/

 

 
Leave a Reply

