Thursday’s Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers and Teases!‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏

12141547_840057176092269_5055864650312302363_nWELCOME to Thursday, December 31, 2015.     

Here’s the last story for this year……

Once upon a time, there were four people; Their names were Everybody, Somebody, Nobody and Anybody.
Whenever there was an important job to be done, Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it. Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
When Nobody did it, Everybody got angry because it was Everybody’s job.
Everybody thought that Somebody would do it, but Nobody realized that Nobody would do it.
So consequently Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done in the first place.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Have a great New Years Eve people, and whatever you do, don’t forget to LAUGH IT UP! Peace, I am outta here, Eucman!     

 

DAILY QUOTES….    

I was recently talking with a friend who bemoaned her family’s lack of holiday rituals. “My family doesn’t have any traditions,” she complained. “We just do the same thing year after year after year.” 

After browsing the restaurant menu, I had a question for the waitress. “About the salmon entree, is that a steak or a fillet?”  “Neither,” she said. “It’s a fish.”Emoji

The letters T and G are very close to each other on a key- board. This recently became all too apparent to me and consequently I will never be ending a work email with the phrase “Regards” again. 

 

G U A R A N T E D T O M A K E Y O U L A F F….

 On our way to the ski hill, my friend’s children decided to “find me a man” by the end of the day.

The kids did their best to let it be known I was unmarried and to introduce me to anyone who was skiing alone and therefore, in their minds, single.

To my great relief they finally got bored with their mission and charged off on their own. I then made my way to the chair lift. As I moved near the front of the line, a gentleman close to my age said “Excuse me, but are you single?”

Groaning inwardly, I said, “Yes, but despite what you may have heard, I’m really not looking to get married.”

He looked at me oddly. “All I want is someone to share the chair lift with.” 

 

Wednesday’s Movie Trivia of the day!‘ What movie is this quote from??? ‘That needle goes anywhere near Wendall’s leg, I swear to God on my momma’s grave, I will rip your arms off and beat you to death with them.’ 

Answer: Varsity Blues! Hugely underrated.   

Thursday Movie Trivia of the day! What movie is this quote from??? ‘Dancing is just a conversation between two people. Talk to me.’

Wednesday’s Quizzler is……….

 In this teaser, you have to find the odd ones out in the groups of words. BUT WAIT! There’s a catch. Each group of words has TWO words which do not belong. Can you find them both?

EXAMPLE: 

Lily – Jane – Tulip – Rose

Jane does not belong as it’s the only one which is not a flower.

Tulip also does not belong because it’s the only one which is not a girl’s name.

You’re on your own for the rest!

1. Aqua – Hazel – Willow – Cherry

2. Cat – Sword – Hamster – Dog

3. Prince – Double – Queen – King  

ANSWER: 1. Aqua does not belong as it’s the only one which is not a tree. Willow does not belong as it’s the only one which is not a colour. 

2. Sword does not belong as it’s the only one which is not a family pet. Hamster does not belong as it’s the only one which is not a type of fish. 

3. Double does not belong as it’s the only one which is not a person of royalty. Prince does not belong as it’s the only one which is not a bed size.  

 

Thursday’s Quizzler is……….

1-2-3-4-5-6

I am a 6 letter word.

Letters 6-5-2 spell out a drink.

Letters 4-5-2-3 spell out a fruit.

Letters 1-2-6 spell out a pet.

Letters 3-2-6 spell out a pest, which often gets eaten by 1-2-6.

What am I?

            

TODAY’S QUIZZMASTER AWARD GOES TO OUR RESIDENT GENIUS, MS. ANDREA L. BANKS! NICE WORK BANKS, CU NEXT YEAR!  EmojiEmojiEmojiEmojiEmoji

LOOK for answers to today’s quizzlers in NEXT  YEARS Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers & Teases!  Like this newsletter? Want to receive it daily? Also, if you are on the list and do not want to continue to receive this email and would like your name removed from this distribution list, please send an email to the Eucman at Eucstraman@hotmail.com.https://dailyjokesquotesquizzlersandteases.wordpress.com/  

LINKS: www.slampi.org., www.hopeBUILD.orgwww.GodLovesPraise.com.

 

Leave a Reply

