Monday’s Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers and Teases!‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏

10690002_10152750085897053_8718659714433221719_n

WELCOME to Monday, April 27, 2015.  

I had almost forgotten…
Now that my four kids are officially adults or in my world, they can afford to buy their own underwear, I can honestly say that I had almost forgotten the joy that children bring into our lives.  Watching them play, enjoying life without any reservations, and no worries. Children would play forever if you let them and they would eat everything you eat as long as they see you eating it. They run like energizer batteries until they simply stop and quickly fall asleep.  The trick is to watch and be available and when they have had enough they will simply crawl into your arms and feel asleep.  I had my grandbaby Eliya this past week for a couple of days. I was blessed to be able to watch her sleep, to watch her wake up each morning, and feed her breakfast.  The trust in her eyes, the laughter in her voice and the happiness in her living brought joy to my heart each day! How big this world of ours must be to her.
I had almost forgotten the sound of running feet, the jumping around and the sheer pleasure of eating food and humming while enjoying every single bite.  My challenge was to try and keep up with her as she ran expecting me to chase her, jump with her when she jumped and fall down when she fell down. Sometimes when I fell down I try to lay there for a little while longer just to catch my breath.  Of course every muscle in my body ached after she left with her parents, but the joy in my heart will never fade as I add her activities to my memory of stories about her father and his siblings. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Have a great Monday people and whatever you do, don’t forget to LAUGH IT UP! Peace, I am outta here, Eucman!
 

 

QUOTES OF THE DAY   

“A new report shows that the typical tourist in Las Vegas is a 45-year-old married person from California. That explains the new motto – what happens in Vegas probably also happens in Fresno.” -Conan O’Brien

“A 120-pound Texas woman set a new competitive eating record yesterday after she ate three 72-ounce steaks, three baked potatoes, three shrimp cocktails, three salads, and three dinner rolls in 20 minutes. Or as they call it in Texas, a kids meal.” -Seth Meyers 

“Today is Earth Day. Environmentalists spent the day drawing attention to the Earth, while the Earth just spent the day checking Facebook to see which planets wished it a happy Earth Day.” -Jimmy Fallon

 

G U A R A N T E D T O M A K E Y O U L A F F….  

On a lonely, moonlit country road a young man’s car engine started to cough. Immediately pulling over to a scenic little spot he said to the young lady next to him, “That’s funny, I wonder what that knocking noise was?”  “I’ll tell you one thing for sure,” said the girl coolly, “It wasn’t opportunity.” 

Friday’s Movie Trivia of the day!‘ What movie is this quote from???  ‘Put the candle BACK!’

Answer: Young Frankenstein!  Best comedy ever. 

Monday Movie Trivia of the day! What movie is this quote from???  ‘How am I supposed to get a chick in that?’

TODAY’S MOVIE DIVA AWARD GOES TO MS. KIM HILLYARD FOR SOLVING FRIDAY’S DAILY TRIVIA! NICE WORK KIM! 

EmojiEmojiEmojiEmoji

Friday’s Quizzler is……….

Below are incomplete words. Place two letters in each bracket so that you can complete the word on the left and begin the word on the right. Good luck.  Perfu (–) rge  Barb (–) itor  Again (–) ain  Sta (–) sture  Giraf (–) deral  Featu (–) medy  
 
ANSWER:  Perfume – merge   Barbed – editor   Against – stain   Stage – gesture   Giraffe – federal   Feature – remedy
 
Monday’s  Quizzler is……….
How can you drop a raw egg onto a concrete floor without cracking it?
 
 
TODAY’S QUIZZMASTER OF THE DAY AWARD GOES TO MS. ANDREA L. BANKS FOR SOLVING FRIDAYS QUIZZLER OF THE DAY! 
GREAT WORK BANKS! EmojiEmojiEmojiEmojiEmoji
 
Look for answers to today’s quizzlers in TUESDAYS Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers & Teases!  Like this newsletter? Want to receive it daily? Also, if you are on the list and do not want to continue to receive this email and would like your name removed from this distribution list, please send an email to the Eucman at Eucstraman@hotmail.com.  https://dailyjokesquotesquizzlersandteases.wordpress.com/  

  
  

Leave a Reply

