Friday’s Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers and Teases!‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏

Stupid-Driver

WELCOME to Friday April 11, 2014.  

The important things in life……..
 
A philosophy professor stood before his class with some items on the table in front of him. When the class began, wordlessly he picked up a very large and empty mayonnaise jar and proceeded to fill it with rocks, about 2 inches in diameter.
 
He then asked the students if the jar was full. They agreed that it was.
 
So the professor then picked up a box of pebbles and poured them into the jar. He shook the jar lightly. The pebbles, of course, rolled into the open areas between the rocks.
 
He then asked the students again if the jar was full. They agreed it was.
 
The professor picked up a box of sand and poured it into the jar. Of course, the sand filled up the remaining open areas of the jar.
 
He then asked once more if the jar was full. The students responded with a unanimous “Yes.”
 
“Now,” said the professor, “I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The rocks are the important things – your family, your partner, your health, your children – things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full. The pebbles are the other things that matter – like your job, your house, your car. The sand is everything else, the small stuff.”
 
“If you put the sand into the jar first,” he continued, “there is no room for the pebbles or the rocks. The same goes for your life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take your partner out dancing. There will always be time to go to work, clean the house, give a dinner party, or fix the disposal.”
 
“Take care of the rocks first – the things that really matter. Set your priorities. The rest is just sand.”  
 
That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Have a great Friday people and whatever you do, don’t forget to LAUGH IT UP!
Peace I am outta here, Eucman!
 
QUOTES OF THE DAY   
“The ‘Noah’ film is a huge hit. Paramount pictures presents one of the greatest stories of all time re-imagined as you have never seen it before. ‘Noah,’ starring Russell Crowe, Jennifer Connelly, Emma Watson and Matt Damon as the animals.” -Dave Letterman
“On England, a screening of the movie ‘Noah’ had to be canceled because of flooding. I guess we know one person who didn’t like the movie.” -Craig Ferguson
“A South Carolina man had to be rescued by police after he got stuck in a ventilation shaft while trying to break into Arby’s. If he’s convicted, he could be sentenced to as many as 10 sandwiches from Arby’s.” -Seth Meyers
G U A R A N T E D T O M A K E Y O U L A F F….  
 It was 6 p.m., and I was about to leave the coin laundry where I was employed. My boss called me over and asked if I would mind dropping off someone’s laundry on my way home. “It’s for my cousin,” she apologized, “who’s eight months pregnant and can’t get out much anymore.” I cheerfully agreed and, driving to the address, knocked at the door. A little girl, the sister-to-be, answered.
“Hi, there,” I said with a big smile. “Is your mommy home?” Holding up the white bundle of clothes, I explained, “I have a delivery for her.”
The child’s mouth dropped, and her eyes went wide. “Mom!” She shrieked, “come quick! It’s the stork!”
Thursday’s Movie Trivia of the day!‘ How much movie trivia can you answer? 
What movie is this quote from??? ‘So, I was sitting in my cubicle today, and I realized, ever since I started working, every single day of my life has been worse than the day before it. So that means that every time you see me, that’s on the worst day of my life.’
  
Answer:  Office Space! ‘Office Space’ is a Mike Judge (‘Beavis And Butthead’) film, based on his skit, ‘Milton’.
 
Friday’s Movie Trivia of the day! ‘How much movie trivia can you answer? What movie is this 
quote from???  ‘I don’t know what to do. Something has happened to me and I’m very lost. And it doesn’t stop. It’s not getting better. I’m not getting better.’
 
Thursday’s Quizzler is……….
The following limerick has had the last word of each line scrambled. Can you figure it out?
 
It is the unfortunate THIAB
Of the rabbit to breed like a BIRTBA.
One can say without NOUSETIQ
This leads to TECGSONINO
In the burrows that rabbits TANIIBH.
 
ANSWER: It is the unfortunate habit
Of the rabbit to breed like a rabbit.
One can say without question
This leads to congestion
In the burrows that rabbits inhabit. 
 
Friday’s Quizzler is……….
Every dawn begins with me,
At dusk I’ll be the first you see,
And daybreak couldn’t come without
What midday centers all about.
Daises grow from me, I’m told
And when I come, I end all cold,
But in the sun I won’t be found,
Yet still, each day I’ll be around.
 
TODAY’S QUIZZMASTER OF THE DAY AWARD GOES TO OUR RESIDENT GENIUS, MS. ANDREA L. BANKS FOR SOLVING THURSDAY’S QUIZZLER OF THE DAY! SUPER SOLVING BANKS!EmojiEmojiEmojiEmojiEmojiEmoji
 

Look for answers to today’s quizzlers in MONDAYS Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers & Teases!  Like this newsletter? Want to receive it daily? Also if you are on the list and do not want to continue to receive this email and would like your name removed from this distribution list, please send an email to the Eucman at Eucstraman@hotmail.com.   https://dailyjokesquotesquizzlersandteases.wordpress.com/ LINKS2 CHECK OUT: http://www.slampi.org. http://www.hopeBUILD.org. http://www.wcscatering.com. http://www.Eucman.freedom10.com,  EmojiEmojiEmojiEmoji 

  

Leave a Reply

