Monday’s Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers and Teases!‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏

542035_10150785872024155_602764824_n

WELCOME to Monday September 23, 2013.  How Amazing Life is…

Last Sunday night (September 15, 2013), my first grand baby was born at Mercy Hospital in Saint Louis, Missouri otherwise know as the Lou! Her name is Eliya Danielle. Now Eliya is a Hebrew name that simply means “God is my Lord”. Now how amazing is that? It’s taken me a week to take this circle of life thing in and the whole concept of third generation Strayhorn’s into my head! And I know it’s great and many other people are already grandparents, but I’m not, nor have I been until now! I have decided to take the name of “Grand Pappy,’ versus grandfather which sounds so incredibly old! I keep hearing the theme song from the Loin King playing over and over in my head and I almost want to call my son and his wife every day in my best James Earl Jones voice and “Well done my son, you have made me proud”  It’s like Christmas in September and I just love this child! I’ve taken a million pictures and will probably blow them up to poster size to hang on my wall in my office!
Now there’s that age thing which goes along with the grandfather title, you know, you’ve reached the age where what the mind can conceive, the body can no longer achieve? Well I have not reached the walker or Hoveround stage and I figure that I’ve got plenty of life to live, after all, I’ve got at least 5 or 6 more grand kids hanging around just waiting for the right time in the next 20 years to join us. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Have a great Monday people, and whatever you do, don’t forget to LAUGH IT UP! Peace I am outta here, Eucman!
 
QUOTES OF THE DAY   
I want to put a ding in the universe.
Steve Jobs
Who is wise in love, love most, say least.
Alfred Lord Tennyson
Sculpture is the art of the hole and the lump.
Auguste Rodin
The sun does not shine for a few trees and flowers, but for the wide world’s joy.
Henry Ward Beecher
Do you realize if it weren’t for Edison we’d be watching TV by candlelight?
Al Boliska
G U A R A N T E D T O M A K E Y O U L A F F….
Otto von Bismark, the first Chancellor of the German Empire from 1871-90 had been conversing for a rather long time with the British Ambassador to Germany when the latter posed the question, “How do you handle insistent visitors who take up so much of your valuable time?”
Bismark answered, “Oh, I have an infallible method. My servant appears and informs me that my wife has something urgent to tell me.”
At that moment there was a knock at the door, and a servant entered with a message from his wife.
 
Friday’s Movie Trivia of the day!‘ How much movie trivia can you answer?
What movie is this quote from???  “We’re going to give you a fair trial, followed by a first-class hangin'”
 
Answer: Silverado! This 80’s gem resurrected the classic Western in Hollywood. Four men team up to save the town of Silverado from the corrupt Sheriff and his deputies.
 
The corrupt Sherriff Cobb (Brian Dennehy) explains to Mal (Danny Glover) that he’s going to be killed as Mal is being beaten in town by the deputies. Cobb tries to coerce Mal by saying he’ll let him go…all he has to do is give up Emmitt’s (Scott Glenn) hide out. “Silverado” has a great ensemble cast, and also stars Kevin Kline, Kevin Costner, Linda Hunt, John Cleese, and Rosanna Arquette. 
 
Monday’s Movie Trivia of the day! ‘How much movie trivia can you answer? What movie is this quote from??? “That’s no moon.”
 
 
Friday’s Quizzler is……….
A man goes into a hardware store to purchase some knobs. To purchase one knob you must pay a minimum of 4 U.S. coins. Two knobs can be purchased with a minimum of 6 U.S. coins. 3 knobs require a minimum of 2 U.S. coins. How much does one knob cost?
U.S Coins include: a penny ($.01), a nickel ($.05), a dime ($.10), a quarter ($.25), a half-dollar ($.50), and a silver dollar ($1.00).
 
ANSWER: One knob costs $0.17
Monday’s Quizzler is………. 
You will know that I am coming
From the jingle of my bell,
But exactly who I am is not an easy thing to tell.
Children, they adore me
for they find me jolly,
but I do not see them when the halls are decked with holly.
My job often leaves me frozen,
I am a man that all should know,
But I do not do business in times of sleet or ice or snow.
I travel much on business,
But no reindeer haul me around,
I do all my traveling firmly on the ground.
I love the time of Christmas,
But that’s not my vocational season,
And I assure that is because of a sound economic reason.

Look for answers to today’s quizzlers in TUESDAYS Jokes, Quotes, Quizzlers & Teases!  Like this newsletter? Want to receive it daily? Also if you are on the list and do not want to continue to receive this email and would like your name removed from this distribution list, please send an email to the Eucman at Eucstraman@hotmail.com.   https://dailyjokesquotesquizzlersandteases.wordpress.com/ LINKS2 CHECK OUT: http://www.slampi.org. http://www.hopeBUILD.org. http://www.wcscatering.com. http://www.Eucman.freedom10.com,   

Leave a Reply

